Mollie & Fred Reviews

4.81 Rating 1,640 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Mollie & Fred
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Read Mollie & Fred Reviews

Phone:

01522 412108

Location:

Mollie And Fred
Unit 5 Hereward Business Centre
296 Newark Road
North Hykeham
Lincoln

Write Your review

Tell us how Mollie & Fred made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Mollie & Fred 5 star review on 29th July 2021
Amy Lucas
Mollie & Fred 5 star review on 26th March 2021
Kendra Grahame-clarke
Mollie & Fred 5 star review on 23rd February 2021
Elizabeth Walker
Mollie & Fred 5 star review on 3rd February 2021
Susan Wright
Mollie & Fred 5 star review on 23rd December 2020
Anonymous
Mollie & Fred 5 star review on 23rd December 2020
Anonymous
Mollie & Fred 5 star review on 23rd December 2020
Anonymous
19
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordering & payment process was great & delivery was quick so I rate all this as excellent. Slight disappointment with the product (a pencil case bought as an exact replacement for one damaged with ink) in that it had loose threads visible, raggy finish on the zip pull & the lining didn't seem to fit the case, however given it was only a pencil case for work I chose not to return although I question if if was a second due the quality. Perhaps these visible faults should have been picked up by Mollie & Fred prior to shipping?
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The products we received were good quality and well packaged. However, the 'melamine' kids dinner sets I ordered turned out to be china ones. Although they are lovely, they're not really suitable for a 1 and 1.5 year old!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Delivery and packaging were very good, but bit disappointed with the actual mug. Was a lot smaller than I'd thought, and looked a bit 'blah' to be honest. Will keep as is for jokey work present, but wouldn't recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your Mollie & Fred experience. We are however sorry to hear you are disappointed with your mug, all of our items have the exact measurements in the product description, and all of our mugs are made here in the UK. We are a small family run business and don't like to disappoint, so please do get in touch if you change your mind and would like to return the mug for a full refund. We are in the office Monday to Friday 9 till 4.30 and our telephone number is 01305 830095. With best wishes Beth
Posted 6 years ago
I ordered a plaque for a friend. I did not check the dimensions on here which is my own fault. However was dissapointed with the size when i opened it. The plaque its self is nice but this was not good value for money i feel i paid too much for such a small piece. I just presumed by the price it would be even a little larger but it was tiny!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Keileih, So sorry to here you were disappointed with your plaque, as you mentioned we do have all the sizes of all our products listed in the descriptions to avoid this happening. If you would like to return the item please just pop us an email to info@mollieandfred.co.uk With Best Wishes Beth
Posted 6 years ago
The mirror I ordered arrived promptly and was well packaged. However, the large sticky product label on the back of the mirror proved difficult to remove. The mirror now looks more 'distressed' than originally!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Dear Sue, We are sorry to hear the sticker was difficult to remove. We haven't had this happen before. We will certainly feedback this issue back to our supplier, as perhaps it would be better to put the sticker on the packaging rather than the product in the future. Please do check your inbox as we have also sent you an email about this issue. With kind regards Beth
Posted 7 years ago
Although the goods were lovely and delivery was quick I do have a complaint...I placed and order whilst on a night shift and once I had completed the order realised I had forgotton something so had to place another order. When the parcel arrived I noted that they had realised both the orders were from me and sensibly put everything in one box. The thing I am not so happy about is still being charged for 2 lots of deliveries!! Very stingy of them not to refund me one of the £3.95 delivery charges. I wont be shopping here again for this reason.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Dear Julia Thank you so much for both your recent orders - really appreciated. Thank you also for taking the time to leave this review. I'm so sorry your postage wasn't refunded, this is completely my fault, my husband informed me he was sending out both orders together and I was supposed to refund the postage. I thought I had so I really am sorry that I forgot. You actually qualified for free delivery as you had spent over £50 between the two orders, so I have just refunded £7.90 back via your paypal account so please do keep an eye out for this. I know you mention you won't be shopping with us again, I do however hope you will reconsider this as it genuinely was an honest mistake, we always refund postage in these circumstances. If you are willing to reconsider, please do use the 10% discount code I have just emailed you on your next order. Apologies again and Best Wishes Tasha
Posted 7 years ago
Mollie & Fred is rated 4.81 based on 1,640 reviews